Home / Uncategorized / $266000 International Prize for Water 2020

$266000 International Prize for Water 2020

Deadline : 31 December, 2019

The Prince Sultan Bin Abdulaziz International Prize for Water (PSIPW) is focus on innovation established in 2002 by HRH Crown Prince Sultan Bin Abdulaziz. The scientific prize rewards inventor, scientists, and research organizations that stand out with their works around the world. The aim is to sustain the availability of potable water and alleviate the global problem of water scarcity in the world.

PSIPW gives out a suite of five biennial prizes that cover the entire water research landscape.

The Prize

The prize is US$266,000 for cutting-edge interdisciplinary scientific work created to reduce the water problem in the world. The work might be an invention, a new patented technology, or a body of research. Companies, agencies, university department, or universities can nominate inventors, inventors, and researchers for this award.

The Specialized Prizes

The following prizes is worth $133,000:

  • Water Management & Protection Prize : Covers the management, protection and use of water resources.
  • Groundwater Prize : Covers the entire aspect of the study and development of groundwater resources.
  • Surface Water Prize : Covers the entire aspect of the study and development of surface water resources.
  • Alternative Water Resources Prize : Covers waste water treatment, desalination, and other nontraditional sources of water.

Eligibility criteria

  • If a team of individuals are being nominated, all team members must be named at the time of application and one member must be specified as their representative. Groups of people working on the same project may not be nominated separately. They must be nominated as a group with a single nomination form.
  • A university, institution, or government agency is not eligible to be nominated for the Creativity Prize. The nominee must be an individual or group of individuals. Organizations can nominate themselves for one of the four Specialized Prizes.
  • Nominations for the Creativity Prize must be made by a university, institution, or government agency on behalf of individuals or teams of researchers. Individuals may not nominate themselves or others for the Creativity Prize. Nominations for the Specialized Prizes are by direct self-nomination.
  • The work or works being considered for the nomination must have been completed no more than five (5) years prior to the nomination deadline for the current Prize.
  • Published research papers, published books, and registered patents may be submitted for consideration. Unpublished works and unregistered patents are ineligible for the Prize.
  • No more than five (5) distinct works may be submitted. Multiple works should not be collected together and submitted as a single work.
  • Works will be reviewed and judged in English. If the work being nominated was originally published in a language other than English, it must be submitted in the original language accompanied by a full translation or by a translation of the parts of the work that are to be considered for the Prize. If a partial English translation is provided for a work submitted in another language, then only that portion of the work which is translated will be considered for assessment.
  • A nominee can only be nominated for one of the five Prizes during the same award.
  • The work being nominated must not have previously been a recipient of any other international prize. (However, it may have been the recipient of local or regional prizes.)

Apply Here



The post $266000 International Prize for Water 2020 appeared first on MOMO AFRICA.

Source: Moma

About admin

Check Also

Juicy Ankara Short Gowns For African Ladies

Juicy Ankara Short Gowns For African Ladies. The post Juicy Ankara Short Gowns For African …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *